Political News

Political and Technical weblog

Voters List (Electoral Roll) in Andhra Pradesh – Ask your questions here!


As a democratic country, India exercises universal adult franchise. By our right to vote in elections, we have the ultimate power to shape the destiny of the country.

Andhra Pradesh is going to polls in two phases on 16th and 23rd of April for both Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly and Parliament elections.  On April 16th, the following 22 constituencies go to polls. Adilabad, Peddapalle, Karimnagar, Nizamabad, Zahirabad, Medak, Malkajgiri, Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Chevella, Mahbubnagar, Nagarkurnool, Nalgonda, Bhongir, Warangal, Mahabubabad, Khammam, Araku, Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Anakapalle and Visakhapatnam. Like wise on April 23rd, Kakinada, Amalapuram, Rajahmundry, Narsapuram, Eluru, Machilipatnam, Vijayawada, Guntur, Narasaraopet, Bapatla, Ongole, Nandyal, Kurnool, Anantapur, Hindupur, Kadapa, Nellore, Tirupati, Rajampet and Chittoor.

Electoral roll (also called voter list) is the official document of all the citizens who are entitled to vote. The list is generally revised every year to add the names of those who have turned 18 or have moved to another constituency or to delete the names of those who have expired. The updating of the Voter’s list stops only when there is an election campaign or when the nominations for candidates have closed. When you receive the Voter’s Identity card for assembly elections, it is used for Parliamentary elections too.

Even if your name is not listed in the voter’s list, you can furnish documents like driving license, passport, Ration Card and State/Central Government ID card in the voting booth. To include your name in the voter list, fill the form 6 and for any correction of entries fill the form 8.

Election commission has taken great measures to enroll legitimate voters in the voter list.  The office of the Chief Electoral Officer, AP operates under the full control of the Election Commission of India and conducts General Elections and Bye- Elections to the state. Their work also includes preparation and updation of Electoral Rolls, issue of Photo Identity Cards to Electors and Re-organization of Polling Stations.

Check out the official Website www.ceoandhra.nic.in and voters can check their names at www.ceo.ap.gov.in.

Let us all vote without fail!.

April 15, 2009 - Posted by | National Politics | , , ,


  1. dear sir/madan
    i want voters list in PM palme, Endada and Bhimeli. If i want that list how can get that list please kindly mail me.


    Comment by lueis raju | April 19, 2009 | Reply

    • hi, i think you won’t get the list. i checked many sites. You can verify your name in the voter’s list in http://www.ceo.ap.gov.in. You can also check out the official Website http://www.ceoandhra.nic.in for any updated info.


      Comment by sriram5179 | April 20, 2009 | Reply

  2. elections commision works very good in andhra paradesh

    Comment by chandra sekhar.r | April 22, 2009 | Reply

  3. very goood

    Comment by chandra sekhar.r | April 22, 2009 | Reply

  4. please tell me my voting place in rajahmundry
    location ?

    Comment by juluganti parthasaradhi | April 23, 2009 | Reply

  5. dear sir/madan
    i want voters list in Ethru, my ssy no is 0352914 bapatla assembly. If i want that list how can get that list please kindly mail me.

    Comment by ratna madhavi.k | April 27, 2009 | Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: