Political News

Political and Technical weblog

Voters List (Electoral Roll) in Andhra Pradesh – Ask your questions here!


As a democratic country, India exercises universal adult franchise. By our right to vote in elections, we have the ultimate power to shape the destiny of the country.

Andhra Pradesh is going to polls in two phases on 16th and 23rd of April for both Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly and Parliament elections.  On April 16th, the following 22 constituencies go to polls. Adilabad, Peddapalle, Karimnagar, Nizamabad, Zahirabad, Medak, Malkajgiri, Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Chevella, Mahbubnagar, Nagarkurnool, Nalgonda, Bhongir, Warangal, Mahabubabad, Khammam, Araku, Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Anakapalle and Visakhapatnam. Like wise on April 23rd, Kakinada, Amalapuram, Rajahmundry, Narsapuram, Eluru, Machilipatnam, Vijayawada, Guntur, Narasaraopet, Bapatla, Ongole, Nandyal, Kurnool, Anantapur, Hindupur, Kadapa, Nellore, Tirupati, Rajampet and Chittoor.

Electoral roll (also called voter list) is the official document of all the citizens who are entitled to vote. The list is generally revised every year to add the names of those who have turned 18 or have moved to another constituency or to delete the names of those who have expired. The updating of the Voter’s list stops only when there is an election campaign or when the nominations for candidates have closed. When you receive the Voter’s Identity card for assembly elections, it is used for Parliamentary elections too.

Even if your name is not listed in the voter’s list, you can furnish documents like driving license, passport, Ration Card and State/Central Government ID card in the voting booth. To include your name in the voter list, fill the form 6 and for any correction of entries fill the form 8.

Election commission has taken great measures to enroll legitimate voters in the voter list.  The office of the Chief Electoral Officer, AP operates under the full control of the Election Commission of India and conducts General Elections and Bye- Elections to the state. Their work also includes preparation and updation of Electoral Rolls, issue of Photo Identity Cards to Electors and Re-organization of Polling Stations.

Check out the official Website www.ceoandhra.nic.in and voters can check their names at www.ceo.ap.gov.in.

Let us all vote without fail!.

April 15, 2009 - Posted by | National Politics | , , ,


  1. dear sir/madan
    i want voters list in PM palme, Endada and Bhimeli. If i want that list how can get that list please kindly mail me.


    Comment by lueis raju | April 19, 2009 | Reply

    • hi, i think you won’t get the list. i checked many sites. You can verify your name in the voter’s list in http://www.ceo.ap.gov.in. You can also check out the official Website http://www.ceoandhra.nic.in for any updated info.


      Comment by sriram5179 | April 20, 2009 | Reply

  2. elections commision works very good in andhra paradesh

    Comment by chandra sekhar.r | April 22, 2009 | Reply

  3. very goood

    Comment by chandra sekhar.r | April 22, 2009 | Reply

  4. please tell me my voting place in rajahmundry
    location ?

    Comment by juluganti parthasaradhi | April 23, 2009 | Reply

  5. dear sir/madan
    i want voters list in Ethru, my ssy no is 0352914 bapatla assembly. If i want that list how can get that list please kindly mail me.

    Comment by ratna madhavi.k | April 27, 2009 | Reply

  6. pedapadu mandalam

    Comment by dasari.rajesh | July 17, 2009 | Reply

  7. sir,
    I am resident of hanamkonda,warangal.I want voters list of hanamkonda.How can I get it please mail me

    Comment by sairam | October 1, 2009 | Reply

  8. sir,

    i want the detils of voter card and list of vijayawad

    is there any website to know, pls kindly send to my mail



    Comment by PAVAN | November 4, 2009 | Reply

  9. My daughter-in-law’s Photo Identity card has not been received till to day :
    Name: Faheera Imad
    W/O Mohd. Fasihullah
    age : 25 years
    H.No. 17-3-66
    Rain Bazar,

    Other Identity received in women category in my family:
    Rukia Sultana W/O Mohd. Faizullah,FNS 3791464
    Maimoona Sultana W/O Syed Sadan, FNS 3791472

    Kindly look into the matter and arrange to send the I.D. through post to the following address:
    H.No. 17-3A,211, (House Opp. Morning Star Care)SRT Colony, Yakutpura, Hyderabad-500 023.
    with regard!
    Mohd. Faizullah.

    Comment by Mohd. Faizullah | November 7, 2009 | Reply

  10. A few years back I got myself enrolled in the voters list.I was given the details as under:
    Constituency No 207: Part141:Sl. nos 1050 (SELF) and 1051(WIFE)My name is written as M.Venkateswara rao.I didnt find my name anywhere in the last two elections held at Hyderabad.How do I get the info?

    Comment by VR Mandalika | November 18, 2009 | Reply

  11. how to change the details in my voter id card because my name was misspelled

    Comment by hanmohan | November 21, 2009 | Reply

  12. please tell me my voting place in cheralapally division, hyerabad and voter I.D.No.

    Comment by A. Surya Prasad | November 21, 2009 | Reply

  13. Hello sir, My name is vijay…
    i want Adilabad voter list pls informe imidiatly……..

    Comment by Vijay | November 26, 2009 | Reply

  14. sir
    as i am presently working in mumbai, my name was not included in the voters’ list. how to get it included. please advise.

    Comment by V PARDHA SARADHI | December 16, 2009 | Reply


    Comment by somasekhar | December 17, 2009 | Reply

  16. Hello sir
    good morning
    I would like to check my vote whethere it is present in voters list
    i am living in narasarao pet
    How can i get the voters list
    please kindley mail me
    How can i get the photo ID card for voting

    Comment by kumar | June 21, 2010 | Reply

  17. i want all address details in peruru panchayat , in tirupathi . ho to get it through online .

    Comment by d . rajesh | June 21, 2010 | Reply

  18. dear sir , how to get all address details in perur panchayat in tirupati through online .

    Comment by d . rajesh | June 21, 2010 | Reply

  19. my name is tata venkata satya subrahmanyam s/o.uma maheswara rao, 12-225, p&t Colony, medipally village,ghatkeswar mandal,r.r.dist is my name is added in voter list.

    Comment by tvs subrahmanyam | July 18, 2010 | Reply

  20. dear sar I am living in srikakulam. my age 25 years i miss voter id card because please help me

    Comment by Pavan Kumar.Lokanadham | July 24, 2010 | Reply

  21. sir, i am a person of anantapur urban in 19th ward i.e., rani nagar old town anantapur,,,,i have no votter id card but my name is in votter list, then how to get my card tell me the procedure for this cause., thanking you sir,

    Comment by harinath | August 22, 2010 | Reply

  22. good morning sir i want to know the address or phone number of paticular name sri vidhya from kakinada my friend please.

    Comment by sri vidhya | September 3, 2010 | Reply

  23. please show me eluru voterlist

    Comment by ashok | September 9, 2010 | Reply

  24. show me apeluruvoterlist

    Comment by ashok | September 9, 2010 | Reply

  25. dear sir i can search now one girl name is sruthi mouni now he is not online on face book please help me

    Comment by umang sharma | December 23, 2012 | Reply

  26. sir i enrolled through e-registration on 30 augest 2012 how can i get my votercard tell me the process

    Comment by siva krishna | December 27, 2012 | Reply

  27. dear sir,i want voters list of hbcolony visakhapatnam

    Comment by venkateswararao.chamarthy | January 24, 2013 | Reply

  28. Dear Sir, How could I get Peddapalli nagara panchayath voter list of 2013 of Karinagar district, can you help me in this regard.
    Thanks & Regards

    Bejjanki Naresh

    Comment by Bejjanki Naresh | June 5, 2013 | Reply

  29. dear sir/ madam i want voters list in andhra pradesh dorakal costituecy plz mail me

    Comment by yakasailu | July 2, 2013 | Reply

  30. how to download my voter id card in internet

    Comment by MADHAN | July 5, 2013 | Reply

  31. a.p anantapur kurubastreet

    Comment by k.narasimha raju | July 7, 2013 | Reply

  32. I want karimnagar town voter list

    Comment by t damodar reddy | July 10, 2013 | Reply

  33. i have to register my name in voter list sir….

    Comment by nagaram.bindu | July 26, 2013 | Reply

  34. I want my voter id no please…

    Comment by manigi sreenivasulu | September 5, 2013 | Reply

  35. Respected sir/madam
    My name is manige sreenivasulu my voter id missing now so l kindly request you that iwant my voter id no please send to mail id my name is sreenivasulu. My father name is thippanna thagguparthy (v) beluguppa (m) anantapur (dist). And kalyandurg niyojakavargam….

    Thanking you…

    Comment by manigi sreenivasulu | September 5, 2013 | Reply

  36. dear sir/madan
    i want voters list in palakol, my election identity card no is WQQ0075325 palakol assembly(176). If i want that list how can get that list please kindly mail me.

    Comment by koram.rajasekhar | November 19, 2013 | Reply

  37. aim gandela veeramma.from irsulapuram khammam deistic i want my voter id no

    Comment by veeramma | November 27, 2013 | Reply


    Comment by rama krishna.muvva. | December 6, 2013 | Reply

  39. i want voters list in Vinjavarthipadu, markapuram assembly. If i want that list how can get that list please kindly mail me.

    Comment by Devireddy.Nagendra Reddy | December 21, 2013 | Reply

  40. sir i want to know my voter id number ramnaresh adilabad assembly house number 1-3-336

    Comment by ramnaresh | March 7, 2014 | Reply

  41. my name is h aswatha narayana s/o h akkalappa
    my door no is 11-1-236-1a, anantapur
    is there my name in the voter list

    Comment by aswathanarayana h | March 9, 2014 | Reply

  42. hoe to get my vote in poratal ,tellme website,myname gajarasuresh 49 ward nellore

    Comment by g.suresh | March 16, 2014 | Reply

  43. I would like inform to respected sir,
    Kindly make arrangement a soft ware that to take a ward wise fresh voter list in your site, due to that some of the Net cafe centres were taken large amount from the contesting candidates.

    Kindly note this

    Comment by Md Asad | March 16, 2014 | Reply

  44. please tell my number in electoral roll in Rajahmundry loksabha and my epic card number?

    Comment by madhavarao kusampudi | April 9, 2014 | Reply

  45. please inform my vote is in the list or not my registration ID is 19430055

    Comment by vsomprasad | April 12, 2014 | Reply

  46. my voter ID GBZ2821122 Secunderabad Cantonment Constituency, please identify my polling both

    Comment by B. Suresh | April 26, 2014 | Reply

  47. Visakhaptnam North Assembly constituancy voters list

    Comment by komalan | May 3, 2014 | Reply

  48. I want

    Comment by n.subrahmanyam door.no | May 5, 2014 | Reply

    • I want to know my polling booth.,mail me.

      Comment by n.subrahmanyam door.no24.128 balaji nagar gosala down | May 5, 2014 | Reply

  49. please locate my ploling booth details 89/387 doorno 1-74-1 MVP colony visakhapatnam, idyo671404

    Comment by Nagireddysrinivasarao | May 7, 2014 | Reply

  50. how to know the psno and sno of the voter in their constituency.

    Comment by penke.nageswararao | November 9, 2014 | Reply

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

